LIVE STREAM: Watch Mother Teresa Canonization, Sainthood Mass Online

KOLKATA, INDIA:  Indian nuns of Missionaries of Charity gesture as they sing rhymes standing beside a big potrait of the late Mother Teresa while taking part in a prayer to observe her 8th death anniversary, at Mother House in Kolkata, 05 September 2005.  A few hundred nuns with a good number of volunteers took part in the morning prayer to mark the day.    AFP PHOTO/Deshakalyan CHOWDHURY  (Photo credit should read DESHAKALYAN CHOWDHURY/AFP/Getty Images)

Indian nuns of Missionaries of Charity gesture as they sing rhymes standing beside a big potrait of the late Mother Teresa. (Getty Images)

Pope Francis canonized Mother Teresa as a Catholic Saint on Sunday, September 4.

The official Vatican live stream of the canonization Mass is available below; it started at 3:30 a.m. Eastern standard time in the U.S. and is being streamed through the Vatican’s YouTube channel. You can watch a replay of the canonization Mass and Vatican coverage by clicking on the video:

Holy Mass and Canonization of Mother Teresa of Calcutta – 2016.09.04Pope Francis presides over Holy Mass and the Canonization of Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, followed by the Marian prayer of the Angelus.2016-09-04T11:07:02.000Z

What time did the ceremony start? According to The Wall Street Journal, The Pope began the Sainthood ceremony at 10:30 a.m. Vatican time, which is 2 p.m. India time and 4:30 a.m. Eastern Time in the United States.

The Catholic Herald says the Mass started at 9:30 a.m. UK time. Other U.S. time zone start times for the Mass are 1:30 a.m. (PDT); 2:30 a.m. (MDT); and 3:30 a.m. (CDT).

In addition, Centro Televisivo Vaticano was already streaming live early Sunday morning; images showed crowds beginning to gather inside Vatican City in Rome, Italy. However, now the square is empty.

Centro Televisivo VaticanoIl Centro Televisivo Vaticano, istituito nel 1983, è diventato dal novembre 1996 un organismo collegato a pieno titolo con la Santa Sede. Scopo principale del CTV è di contribuire all'annuncio universale del Vangelo, documentando con le immagini televisive il ministero pastorale del Sommo Pontefice e le attività della Sede Apostolica (Statuto del 1 giugno 1998).…2015-07-01T08:27:40.000Z

You can also watch live news broadcasts of the canonization ceremony:

LIVE Coverage from The Vatican on Mother Teresa's Canonisation Ceremony on Sunday | ExclusiveSubscribe to Times Now | Click Here ► http://goo.gl/U9ibPb ‘Download the official TIMES NOW mobile app – Give a missed call on 1800 4190 300. Stay updated, stay ahead.’ Subscribe Now To Our Network Channels :- The NewsHour Debate : http://goo.gl/LfNgFF ET Now : http://goo.gl/5XreUq To Stay Updated Download the Times Now App :- Android…2016-09-02T14:03:42.000Z

Watch a previous Vatican briefing on Mother Teresa’s canonization:

Briefing on the Canonization of Mother Teresa – 02.09.2016Briefing on the Canonization of Mother Teresa2016-09-02T10:35:33.000Z

The Catholic Herald has published a full schedule of the events surrounding the canonization. You can see it here. You can also find the program here on the Mother Teresa of Calcutta Center website.

Pope Francis has held up Mother Teresa as an example of caring for the poor in a society too often caught up in exploitation of those without wealth. Mother Teresa, born in Albania, is honored for her work with the poor in Calcutta, India, and is also the winner of the Nobel Peace Prize.

According to Nobelpeaceprize.org, the official website of the Nobel Prize, “At the age of twelve, the Catholic Albanian girl Agnes Gonxha Bojaxhiu heard a call. God demanded that she devote her life to Him. She entered a nunnery, received an education, and was sent to Calcutta in India to be a teacher. Her new name was Teresa. In India she received a second call from God: to help the poor while living among them. She founded a new sisterhood, Missionaries of Charity.”

The canonization will take place in St. Peter’s Square; large crowds are expected and were already beginning to gather.

To be named a Catholic Saint, the church declared that Mother Teresa performed two miracles after her death. She is credited with healing a woman’s cancerous tumor and a man’s brain abscesses. You can read about Mother Teresa’s two verified miracles here as well as about the origins of a famous saying attributed to her: