How to Register to Vote in Pennsylvania

early voting, voting election day, register to vote

Signage outside the Early Vote Center in downtown Minneapolis, Minnesota on October 5, 2016. (Getty)

If you’re an unregistered voter in Pennsylvania hoping to participate in the 2016 election, you only have a few days left before your deadline is up.

In the state, you must be registered to vote by Tuesday, October 11th. There are three ways you can get registered: online, by mail, or in person. The deadline is October 11th for all three methods.

Remember: Pennsylvania does not have same-day registration, so if you are not registered by Tuesday, you will not be able to vote next month. 

Here’s what you need to do to register to vote in Pennsylvania:


How to Register to Vote Online

hillary clinton Pennsylvania, hillary clinton harrisburg, hillay clinton Pennsylvania rally

Hillary Clinton appeals to Pennsylvania voters during a rally in Harrisburg. (Getty)

Registering to vote online is a surprisingly painless process that will only take a few minutes of your time. Here’s all you need to do:

  1. Visit the Pennsylvania voter registration online form at this link..
  2. Fill out the form, entering your name as it appears on your driver’s license and then checking off that you are eligible. Under “reason,” select “new registration.” The rest is fairly self-explanatory.
  3. Hit continue and submit your voter registration form.

Note: When asked to choose a party, remember that Pennsylvania uses a closed primary system. That means that if you are not registered in one of the two major parties, you will not be able to participate in the primary process. This will only affect the primaries, not the presidential election.

After you submit the application, it will be reviewed by your county’s voter registration office. Once they approve it, they’ll send you a voter registration card in the mail, and then you’re good to go.

Once again, the date to complete your online registration by is Tuesday, October 11th.


How to Register to Vote By Mail

Trump Pennsylvania, Trump Pennsylvania rally, Trump Aston rally

Donald Trump appeals to Pennsylvania voters during a campaign rally in Aston. (Getty)

If you don’t want to use the online system, you can also register to vote by mail. The deadline again is Tuesday, October 11th.

To do so, you’ll need to print out this voter registration form and mail the completed version to your county’s Board of Elections office.

Find the contact information of your county’s office from the following list:

Adams County

Ms. Monica H. Dutko
Director of Elections & Voter Reg
117 Baltimore Street
Gettysburg, PA 17325-2313
(717) 337-9832
mdutko@adamscounty.us

Allegheny County

Mr. Mark Wolosik
Division Manager, Allegheny County Elections Division
542 Forbes Ave., Suite 604
Pittsburgh, PA 15219-2953
(412) 350-4500

Armstrong County

Ms. Jennifer Bellas
Director of Voter Registration
450 East Market St.
Kittanning, PA 16201
(724) 548-3222
jbbellas@co.armstrong.pa.us

Beaver County

Ms. Dorene Mandity
Director of Elections
810 Third St.
Beaver, PA 15009
(724) 770-4440

Bedford County

Ms. Debra Brown
Director of Elections
200 S. Juliana Street
Bedford, PA 15522
(814) 623-4807

Berks County

Ms. Deborah Olivieri
Director
633 Court St., 1st Floor
Reading, PA 19601
(610) 478-6490

Blair County

Ms. Sarah A Seymour
Director of Elections
Blair County Courthouse
423 Allegheny St., Suite 047
Hollidaysburg, PA 16648-9978
(814) 693-3150
voter@blairco.org

Bradford County

6 Court St., Ste. 2
Towanda, PA 18848
(570) 265-1717

Bucks County

Ms. Deena K. Dean
Director, Bucks Co. Board of Elections/Registration
55 E. Court St.
Doylestown, PA 18901
(215) 348-6154
dkdean@buckscounty.org

Butler County

Ms. Shari Brewer
Director of Elections/Voter Registration
P.O.Box 1208
124 West Diamond St
Butler, PA 16001
(724) 284-5308
sbrewer@co.butler.pa.us

Cambria County

Ms. Shirley Crowl
Director of Elec./Chief Registrar, Cambria County
200 S. Center St.
Ebensburg, PA 15931
(814) 472-1464
scrowl@co.cambria.pa.us

Cameron County

Ms. Brenda G. Munz
Secretary to the Commissioners
Cameron Co. Courthouse
20 E. 5th St.
Emporium, PA 15834
(814) 486-2315
brenda@cameroncountypa.com

Carbon County

Ms. Lisa Dart
Director
Carbon Co.
76 Susquehanna St., PO Box 170
Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
(570) 325-4801

Centre County

Ms. Joyce E. McKinley
Director
420 Holmes St.
Bellefonte, PA 16823-1488
(814) 355-6703
jemckinl@co.centre.pa.us

Chester County

Ms. Kara C. Rahn
Director, Chester Co. Voter Svcs
Government Services Ctr.
601 Westtown Rd., Ste. 150
PO Box 2747
West Chester, PA 19380-0990
(610) 344-6410
krahn@chesco.org

Clarion County

Ms. Sally Moore
Voter Registation Director Registrar
300 Main Street,
Rm 103
Clarion, PA 16214
(814) 226-4000
smoore@co.clarion.pa.us
smoore@co.clarion.pa.us

Clearfield County

Ms. Donna J. Bumbarger
Director
Clearfield County
212 E Locust St.
Clearfield, PA 16830
(814) 765-2642
voterreg@clearfieldco.org
voterreg@clearfieldco.org

Clinton County

Ms Maria Boileau
Dir. of Elections/Voter Registration
232 E. Main St.
3rd Floor Garden Building
Lock Haven, PA 17745-0928
(570) 893-4019

Columbia County

Mr. Matthew Repasky
Voter Registrar/ Election Court
Columbia Co. Courthouse
11 W. Main Street
Bloomsburg, PA 17815-0380
(570) 389-5640
mrepasky@columbiapa.org

Crawford County

Ms. Stacey Teuta
Director of Elections & Voter Services
903 Diamond Park
Meadville, PA 16335
(814) 333-7307
Steuta@co.crawford.pa.us

Cumberland County

Ms. Bethany Salzarulo
Elections Specialist
Cumberland Co.
1601 Ritner Highway
Carlisle, PA 17013
(717) 240-6385
bsalzarulo@ccpa.net

Dauphin County

Office Manager – Elections & Reg.
Dauphin Co. – 2 S. 2nd St.
P.O. Box 1295
Harrisburg, PA 17108-1295
(717) 780-6360

Delaware County

Ms. Mary Jo Headley
Chief Clerk/Director, Voter Registration
201 W. Front St.
Government Center Bldg.
Media, PA 19063
(610) 891-4659
headleym@co.delaware.pa.us

Elk County

Ms. Kimberly S. Frey
Director
300 Center St., P.O. Box 448
Ridgway, PA 15853-0448
(814) 776-5337
elkvoter@countyofelkpa.com

Erie County

Ms. Kimberly Alexander
Election Supervisor
Erie County Courthouse
140 W. 6th St., Rm. 112
Erie, PA 16501
(814) 451-6276
Kalexander@eriecountypa.gov

Fayette County

Blosser, Larry
Designee authorized to receive information
Fayette Co. Public Service Bldg.
22 E. Main St.
Uniontown, PA 15401-3412
(724) 430-1289
lblosser@fayettepa.org

Forest County

Ms. Jean Ann Hitchcock
Voter Registrar/Elections Clerk
526 Elm St. – Unit #3
Tionesta, PA 16353
(814) 755-3537
jahitchcock@co.forest.pa.us

Franklin County

Ms. Jennie M. Aines
Chief Registrar
Franklin Voter Reg. Office
157 Lincoln Way East
Chambersburg, PA 17201
(717) 261-3886
voter@co.franklin.pa.us

Fulton County

Ms. Karen Hann
Director of Elections
116 W. Market St.
McConnellsburg, PA 17233
(717) 485-6864
electionsdirector@co.fulton.pa.us

Greene County

Ms. Frances D. Pratt
Director of Elections
Rm. 102 – County Offc. Bldg
93 E. High St.
Waynesburg, PA 15370
(724) 852-5304

Huntingdon County

Deputy Chief Clerk/Elections Coordinator
223 Penn St. – Courthouse
Huntingdon, PA 16652
(814) 643-3091

Indiana County

Ms. Debra L. Streams
Director of Voter Registration
825 Philadelphia St.
Indiana, PA 15701-3934
(724) 465-3852
dstreams@countyofindiana.org

Jefferson County

Ms. Wendy Truitt
VR Director
155 Main St.
Brookville, PA 15825-1269
(814) 849-1653

Juniata County

Ms. Eva M. Stong
Director of Elections
Bridge St.
P.O. Box 68
Mifflintown, PA 17059
(717) 436-7706
estong@co.juniata.pa.us

Lackawanna County

Ms. Marion Medalis
Director of Elections
Lackawanna County
P.O. Box 4524
Scranton, PA 18505-6524
(570) 963-6737
medalism@lackawannacounty.org

Lancaster County

Ms. Diane Skilling
Deputy Chief Registrar/Clerk
Lancaster Co.
150 N. Queen St., Ste 117
Lancaster, PA 17603
(717) 299-8293

Lawrence County

Mr. L. Edward Allison, Jr.
Director
Lawrence Co. Gov’t Ctr.
430 Court St.
New Castle, PA 16101-3593
(724) 656-2161
lcvote@co.lawrence.pa.us

Lebanon County

Mr. Michael L. Anderson
Director of Elections & Voter Registration
Municipal Building, Room 209
400 South 8th Street
Lebanon, PA 17042
(717) 228-4428
manderson@lebcnty.org

Lehigh County

Terri Harkins
Deputy Chief Clerk
Lehigh Co. Government Center
17 S. 7th St.
Allentown, PA 18101
(610) 782-3197

Luzerne County

Ms. Marisa Crispell
Director of Elections
20 N. Pennsylvania Ave.
Ste. 207
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701-3505
(570) 825-1715
elections@luzernecounty.org

Lycoming County

Mr. Forrest K. Lehman
Director of Elections and Registration
48 W. Third St.
Williamsport, PA 17701
(570) 327-2267
flehman@lyco.org

Mckean County

Ms. Lisa M. Pratt
Director of Voter Registration
McKean Co. Courthouse
500 W. Main St.
Smethport, PA 16749
(814) 887-3203
lmpratt@mckeancountypa.org

Mercer County

Mr. Jeff Greenburg
Director of Elections/ Voter Reg.
5 Courthouse
Mercer, PA 16137
(724) 662-7542
jgreenburg@mcc.co.mercer.pa.us

Mifflin County

Mr. Harry Clever
Director
20 N. Wayne St.
Lewistown, PA 17044
(717) 248-6571
hclever@co.mifflin.pa.us

Monroe County

Ms. Sara May-Silfee
Director of Elections/Voter Reg.
Monroe Co. Admin. Offices
One Quaker Plaza, Rm. 105
Stroudsburg, PA 18360
(570) 517-3165
smay-silfee@co.monroe.pa.us

Montgomery County

Montgomery County Voter Svc
P.O. Box 311
Norristown, PA 19404-0311
(610) 278-3280
voters@montcopa.org

Montour County

Ms. Theresa Woodruff
Chief Voter Registrar
Montour Co. Courthouse
29 Mill Street
Danville, PA 17821
(570) 271-3000
twoodruff@montourco.org

Northampton County

670 Wolf Ave
Easton, PA 18042-4343
(610) 829-6260
election@northamptoncounty.org

Northumberland County

Ms. Alisha Herb
Director
320 North Second Street,Suite 1
Sunbury, PA 17801
(570) 988-4209
alisha.herb@norrycopa.net

Perry County

Ms. Bonnie L. Delancey
Director of Elections & Voter Reg.
Veterans Memorial Building
Voter Registration Office
P.O. Box 37
New Bloomfield, PA 17068
(717) 582-2131

Philadelphia County

Mr. Greg Irving
Acting Voter Registration Administrator
520 N Delaware Ave
5th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19123
(215) 686-1591

Pike County

Orben, Gary R.
Director
506 Broad St.
Pike County Administration Building
Milford, PA 18337-1535
(570) 296-3426
gorben@pikepa.org

Potter County

Potter County Elections Board
22 2nd St,
Coudersport, PA 16915

Schuylkill County

Frannie Brennan
Director, Elections/Reg.
Schuylkill Co.
420 N. Centre St.
Pottsville, PA 17901
(570) 628-1467

Snyder County

Ms. Bobbi Landis
Voter Registration Administrator
Snyder Co. Courthouse
9 West Market St., P.O. Box 217
Middleburg, PA 17842
(570) 837-4207
blandis@snydercounty.org

Somerset County

Ms. Tina Pritts
Director, Elections & Reg.
Somerset Co.
300 N. Center Ave., Ste. 340
Somerset, PA 15501
(814) 445-1549

Sullivan County

Ms. Francine Doyle
Director of Elections/Voter Reg.
Sullivan Co. Courthouse
P.O. Box 157
Main & Muncy Streets
Laporte, PA 18626-0157
(570) 946-5201

Susquehanna County

Ms. Diane Quattrocchi
Election Director/Voter Registrar
P.O. Box 218
105 Maple Street
Montrose, PA 18801
(570) 278-4600
dquattrocchi@susqco.com
dquattrocchi@susqco.com

Tioga County

Penny Whipple
Director of Elections
Tioga County
118 Main St.
Wellsboro, PA 16901
(570) 723-8230

Union County

Mr. Gregory A. Katherman
Chief Election Coordinator
155 North 15th St.
Lewisburg, PA 17837-8822
(570) 524-8603
gkatherman@unionco.org

Venango County

Gerry McGuinness
Voter Registration Coordinator
Venango County Courthouse Annex
1174 Elk St., P.O. Box 831
Franklin, PA 16323
(814) 432-9514
gmcguinness@venango.pa.us

Warren County

Ms. Lisa R. Zuck
Director of Elections/Voter Registration
Warren Co. Courthouse
204 4th Ave.
Warren, PA 16365
(814) 728-3406
lzuck@warren-county.net

Washington County

Mr. Larry Spahr
Director of Elections
100 W. Beau St., Suite 206
Washington, PA 15301
(724) 228-6750
spahrl@co.washington.pa.us

Wayne County

Ms. Cindy Furman
Director of Elections
925 Court St.
Honesdale, PA 18431
(570) 253-5978
cfurman@co.wayne.pa.us

Westmoreland County

Ms. Shari Wright
Deputy Director
Westmoreland Co. Elections/Voter Reg.
2 N. Main St.
Greensburg, PA 15601
(724) 830-3150

Wyoming County

Ms. Florence Ball
Director of Elections
1 Courthouse Square
Tunkhannock, PA 18657
(570) 996-2226
fball@wycopa.org

York County

Ms. Nikki Suchanic
Director
Administrative Center
28 E. Market St.
York, PA 17401
(717) 771-9604
snsuchanic@yorkcountypa.gov


How to Register to Vote in Person

early voting minnesota, early voting Minneapolis, election day 2016

Two people cast their vote at the Early Vote Center in northeast Minneapolis, Minnesota. (Getty)

Finally, if you’d like to register to vote in person, you can simply visit your county’s board of elections office, where you’ll be asked to fill out the same registration form that’s available online. Consult the list of locations above to see where you need to go. The deadline to register in person is Tuesday, October 11th.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Discuss on Facebook