Copa America 2015: Argentina’s Squad Lineup

Copa America 2015 Argentina, Copa America 2015 Argentina Squad


Argentina’s squad for this year’s Copa America in Chile has been announced. The lineup includes superstar attackers Lionel Messi, Sergio Aguero, Carlos Tevez, and Gonzalo Higuain.

With such a deadly combination of players, this is no doubt a sign that the Argentinians are on a mission to redeem themselves after their devastating loss in the quarterfinals of the 2011 Copa America (which was held in Argentina) to Uruguay in penalty shots.

The full lineup is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Sergio Romero (Sampdoria), Nahuel Guzman (UANL), Mariano Andujar (Napoli), Agustin Marchesin (Santos Laguna)

Defenders: Pablo Zabaleta (Manchester City), Facundo Roncaglia (Genoa), Ezequiel Garay (Zenit St. Petersburg), Martin Demichelis (Manchester City), Nicolas Otamendi (Valencia), Federico Fernandez (Swansea City), Marcos Rojo (Manchester United), Milton Casco (Newell’s Old Boys), Lucas Orban (Valencia)

Midfielders: Javier Mascherano (Barcelona), Lucas Biglia (Lazio), Ever Banega (Sevilla), Roberto Pereyra (Juventus), Fernando Gago (Boca Juniors), Angel Di Maria (Manchester United), Federico Mancuello (Independiente), Maxi Rodriguez (Newell’s Old Boys), Enzo Perez (Valencia), Erik Lamela (Tottenham Hotspur), Javier Pastore (Paris Saint-Germain), Nicolas Gaitan (Benfica)

Forwards: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Carlos Tevez (Juventus), Ezequiel Lavezzi (Paris Saint-Germain), Gonzalo Higuain (Napoli)

Comment Here
Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x