Masters Tournament 2015: Back-to-Back Winners

Tiger Woods is one of 4 players to win consecutive Masters Tournaments. (Getty)

Tiger Woods is one of 3 players to win consecutive Masters Tournaments. (Getty)

Defending Masters champion Bubba Watson is hoping by about 7 p.m. Eastern on Sunday, he’ll be joining an elite fraternity of golfers.

That would be the Back-to-Back Club.

The 79th edition of the Masters Tournament tees of Thursday at Augusta National Golf Club in Georgia and there have been just 3 back-to-back winners in the history of the first major of the season.

The feat has not been accomplished since 2001 and 2002 when a guy named Tiger Woods did it.

Watson won in 2014 and also took the green jacket in 2012, so he’s an obvious favorite for this year’s tournament.

There are 17 players who have multiple titles, but the consecutive wins have been rare.

Here is the rest of the elite group who have taken two-in-a-row at Augusta National:

Back-to-Back Masters Winners

Jack Nicklaus in 1965 & 1966

Nick Faldo in 1989 & 1990

Tiger Woods in 2001 & 2002