Masters Tournament 2015: Multiple Green Jacket Winners

Last year's Masters win gave Bubba Watson his second green jacket. (Getty)

Last year’s Masters win gave Bubba Watson his second green jacket. (Getty)

The best in the world tee off at Augusta National Golf Club in Georgia for the 79th edition of the Masters Tournament beginning on Thursday.

It’s not easy to win one Masters, let alone multiple. But 17 players have more than one green jacket in the history of golf’s first major of the season.

Leading the way with 6 Masters championships is Jack Nicklaus. Those are two more than Arnold Palmer’s and Tiger Woods’ 4 apiece. Woods is in the field after being on a leave of absence for most of the season.

Here are all the multiple Masters winners:

6-Time Winners

Jack Nicklaus

Years won: 1963, 1965, 1966, 1972, 1975, 1986

4-Time Winners

Arnold Palmer

Years won: 1958, 1960, 1962, 1964

Tiger Woods

Years won: 1997, 2001, 2002, 2005

3-Time Winners

Jimmy Demaret

Years won: 1940, 1947, 1950

Nick Faldo

Years won: 1989, 1990, 1996

Phil Mickelson

Years won: 2004, 2006, 2010

Gary Player

Years won: 1961, 1974, 1978

Sam Snead

Years won: 1949, 1953, 1954

2-Time Winners

Seve Ballesteros

Years won: 1980, 1983

Ben Crenshaw

Years won: 1984, 1995

Ben Hogan

Years won: 1951, 1953

Bernhard Langer

Years won: 1985, 1993

Byron Nelson

Years won: 1937, 1942

Jose Maria Olazabal

Years won: 1994, 1999

Horton Smith

Years won: 1934, 1936

Bubba Watson

Years won: 2012, 2014

Tom Watson

Years won: 1977, 1981