When Do the 2015 NHL Playoffs Start?

Cam Talbot has helped the New York Rangers to the league's best record and the President's Trophy. (Getty)

Cam Talbot has helped the New York Rangers to the league’s best record and the President’s Trophy. (Getty)

The 2014-15 NHL regular season ends this Saturday, April 11th. The 2015 Stanley Cup Playoffs start on Wednesday, April 15th.

As of right now, 10 teams have qualified for the playoffs. They are:

Eastern Conference
– New York Rangers — clinched the Metropolitan Division, the NHL’s best record and home-ice advantage throughout the playoffs
– Montreal Canadiens
– Tampa Bay Lightning
– Washington Capitals

Western Conference
– Anaheim Ducks — clinched the Pacific Division
– St. Louis Blues
– Nashville Predators
– Chicago Blackhawks
– Minnesota Wild
– Vancouver Canucks

As of right now, there are six available playoff spots remaining — four in the East and two in the West. Only two divisions — the Metropolitan and Pacific divisions — have been clinched.

The NBC family of networks is the broadcast home of the Stanley Cup Playoffs. Each Stanley Cup Playoff game will be televised on NBC, NBC Sports Network, CNBC the NHL Network and — for the first time — USA. Additionally, games on an NBC network — NBC, NBCSN, CNBC — can be viewed live on your desktop or mobile device via NBC Sports Live Extra and the NBC Sports Live Extra app.