Seattle Seahawks Training Camp 2015: Schedule & Practice Times

Seattle Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson plans on tabling all contract negotiations once training camp begins. (Getty)

Seattle Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson plans on tabling all contract negotiations once training camp begins. (Getty)

It has been a long offseason for the Seattle Seahawks.

That’s not meant literally. In fact, technically, the ‘Hawks, who returned to the Super Bowl for the second-straight year, have had the shortest offseason in the league, but it probably hasn’t felt that way. From the endless criticism directed at Pete Carroll for deciding to throw the ball from the goal-line, to the Russell Wilson contract negotiations that have gone poorly, to the newest talk of a potential Kam Chancellor holdout, the Seahawks are ready to stop talking and get back on the field.

Fortunately, they’ll get to do just that starting Friday at the Virginia Mason Athletic Center (VMAC) in Renton, Washington.

Among the many storylines, Seattle’s secondary will be intriguing to watch over the next couple of weeks. You have Chancellor’s potential holdout situation, the health of Earl Thomas (likely out until late preseason) and Richard Sherman (participated in OTAs), and the battle between Cary Williams, Tharold Simon and others for the corner spot opposite Sherman.

Here’s a look at the full training camp schedule, via Seahawks.com:


Seahawks 2015 Training Camp Schedule

Note: All times are PT

Friday, July 31: 10 a.m.

Saturday, August 1: 10 a.m.

Sunday, August 2: 10 a.m.

Monday, August 3: 10 a.m.

Wednesday, August 5: 10 a.m.

Thursday, August 6: 10 a.m.

Friday, August 7: 10 a.m.

Saturday, August 8: 1 p.m.

Monday, August 10: 10 a.m.

Tuesday, August 11: 10 a.m.

Wednesday, August 12: 10 a.m.

Friday, August 14: Broncos at Seahawks, 7 p.m.

Saturday, August 15: 10:20 a.m. – 12:10 p.m.

Monday, August 17: 10 a.m.

Tuesday, August 18: 10 a.m.

Thursday, August 19: 10 a.m.

Editor’s note: Are you playing daily fantasy yet? Heavy’s partners at DraftKings are paying out $1 billion to daily fantasy players. Sign up with DraftKings promo code HEAVY and get a $600 deposit bonus with no season-long commitment.


Read More
,