Who Was Inducted to the MLB Hall of Fame 2017 Class?

mlb hall of fame 2017, mlb hall of fame inductees 2017, mlb hall of fame results, hall of fame voting results, tim raines, jeff bagwell, ivan rodriguez, who got into the hall of fame, mlb hall of fame voting update


It’s official. Jeff Bagwell, Tim Raines and Ivan Rodriguez are MLB Hall of Famers.

The former two, after seven and 10 years on the ballot, respectively, led the way in the 2017 vote, while Pudge will enter Cooperstown as a prestigious first-ballot inductee.

Trevor Hoffman and Vlad Guerrero each came up just short, while Edgar Martinez, Barry Bonds and Roger Clemens all made significant strides from the previous year and are looking like stronger bets for the near future.

Here’s a complete look at the voting results:

2017 MLB Hall of Fame Voting

Note: Results courtesy of BaseballHall.org. At least 75 percent needed for election. Those with less than five percent removed from ballot

Jeff Bagwell: 86.2 percent

Tim Raines: 86.0 percent

Ivan Rodriguez: 76.0 percent

Trevor Hoffman: 74.0 percent

Vlad Guerrero: 71.7 percent

Edgar Martinez: 58.6 percent

Roger Clemens: 54.1 percent

Barry Bonds: 53.8 percent

Mike Mussina: 51.8 percent

Curt Schilling: 45.0 percent

Lee Smith: 34.2 percent

Manny Ramirez: 23.8 percent

Larry Walker: 21.9 percent

Fred McGriff: 21.7 percent

Jeff Kent: 16.7 percent

Gary Sheffield: 13.3 percent

Billy Wagner: 10.2 percent

Sammy Sosa: 8.6 percent

Jorge Posada: 3.8 percent

Magglio Ordonez: 0.7 percent

Edgar Renteria: 0.5 percent

Jason Varitek: 0.5 percent

Tim Wakefield: 0.2 percent

Corey Blake, Pat Burrell, Orlando Cabrera, Mike Cameron, J.D. Drew, Carlos Guillen, Derrek Lee, Melvin Mora, Arthur Rhodes, Freddy Sanchez and Matt Stairs received zero votes.

Read More
Comment Here
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x