Lakers Roster & Starting Lineup After Lou Williams Trade

los angeles lakers roster, starting lineup, after lou williams trade, depth chart, corey brewer, who is on team, updated, list of players


It didn’t take long for Magic Johnson and the Los Angeles Lakers’ revamped front office to start making moves.

According to Yahoo Sports’ Adrian Wojnarowski, the Lake Show have shipped sixth man Lou Williams to the Houston Rockets in exchange for veteran wing Corey Brewer and a first-round pick:

As Williams came off the bench, Los Angeles’ starting lineup won’t likely change:

PG: D’Angelo Russell
SG: Nick Young
SF: Brandon Ingram
PF: Julius Randle
C: Tarik Black

More important than the actual starting lineup, though, is the new allocation of minutes. Williams, the Lakers’ most consistent offensive player, was logging 24.2 minutes per game and 9.0 minutes per fourth quarter, often playing over second-year point guard D’Angelo Russell in crunch time.

With Williams now gone, both Russell (26.5 minutes per game) and Jordan Clarkson (27.4) should receive significant bumps in playing time as the Lakers look to rebuild the future and speed up the development of their young backcourt.

Here’s a look at the new depth chart:

PG: D’Angelo Russell, Marcelo Huertas, Jose Calderon
SG: Nick Young, Jordan Clarkson
SF: Brandon Ingram, Luol Deng, Corey Brewer, Metta World Peace
PF: Julius Randle, Larry Nance, Thomas Robinson
C: Tarik Black, Ivica Zubac, Timofey Mozgov

Brewer slots in to provide some depth behind Brandon Ingram on the wing, though it wouldn’t be surprising if he was waived.