What Time & TV Channel Is the F1 Bahrain Grand Prix 2017?

bahrain grand prix start time, tv channel usa, uk, 2017, what, when, where to watch, f1, formula one

(Getty)

A week after Lewis Hamilton evened things up with Sebastian Vettel atop the Formula One standings, drivers head to Sakhir for the 2017 Bahrain Grand Prix

Here’s a look at everything you need to know to watch the third race of the season:


Bahrain Grand Prix 2017 Viewing Info

Date: Sunday, April 16, 2017

Start Time, Local: 6 p.m. GMT+3 in Bahrain (you can click here for the complete track schedule)

Start Time, UK: 4 p.m. GMT+1

Start Time, United States: 11 a.m. ET

TV Channel, UK: Sky Sports F1 (Coverage starts at 3:30 p.m. GMT+1)

TV Channel, United States: CNBC (Coverage starts at 10:30 a.m. ET)

TV Channel, Worldwide: You can click here for a list of broadcasters in countries around the world


Preview

We’re just two races into the season, but it already looks like we’re in store for an entertaining back-and-forth battle. After Vettel grabbed the victory in the first race of the season, Hamilton bounced back with a wire-to-wire victory in Shanghai.


Hamilton Wins 2017 Chinese Grand Prix | Race HighlightsLewis Hamilton and Sebastian Vettel had huge smiles after this battle in Shanghai, while Max Verstappen came back from P16 on the grid for a podium finish. Check out their drives and all the race incidents. For more F1® videos, visit Formula1.com Like F1® on Facebook: facebook.com/Formula1/ Follow F1® on Twitter: twitter.com/F1 Follow F1® on…2017-04-09T14:29:18.000Z

Per Bet 365, Hamilton is the even-money favorite in Bahrain, but the 32-year-old doesn’t agree, calling Mercedes the underdogs against Ferrari this week.

“Ferrari are going to be very, very strong here. They always have been,” said Hamilton. “Ferrari have shown tremendous pace and I think in the first race, particularly in race trim, they’re very, very quick – particularly on the hotter circuit. So, being that it is a hotter race here, I think the gap is going to be even closer. They are always generally the team that is lighter on tyres. We have a heavier car; they have a light, nimble car.”

After Vettel won this race two years in a row in 2012 and ’13, Mercedes has reeled off three consecutive victories. Hamilton won back-to-back in ’14 and ’15, while the now-retired Nico Rosberg won last year for his first time in 10 starts.


Read More
Comment Here
Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x