What Time & TV Channel Is the F1 Russian Grand Prix 2017?

russian grand prix 2017, start time, tv channel, live stream, how, when, where to watch

(Getty)

Formula One descends upon Sochi this weekend for the 2017 Russian Grand Prix.

Here’s a look at everything you need to know to watch the fourth race of the season:


Russian Grand Prix 2017 Viewing Info

Date: Sunday, April 30, 2017

Start Time, Local: 3 p.m. GMT+3 in Sochi (you can click here for the complete track schedule)

Start Time, UK: 1 p.m. GMT+1

Start Time, United States: 8 a.m. ET

TV Channel, UK: Sky Sports F1 (Coverage starts at 12:30 p.m. GMT+1)

TV Channel, United States: NBC Sports Network (Coverage starts at 7:30 a.m. ET)

TV Channel, Worldwide: You can click here for a list of broadcasters in countries around the world


Preview

Sebastian Vettel and Ferrari have topped the podium at two of three races thus far this season, but this appears to be the right track for Lewis Hamilton or Valtteri Bottas to strike back. Since F1 returned to Russia in 2014, Mercedes has led 100 percent of the laps and tallied a total of 111 points. Hamilton won in both ’14 and ’15, while Nico Rosberg claimed the victory last year.

2016 Russian Grand Prix: HighlightsMercedes' Nico Rosberg continued his perfect start to the season as battle raged behind him on the streets of Sochi. For more F1® videos, visit http://www.Formula1.com Like F1® on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Formula1/ Follow F1® on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/F1 Follow F1® on Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/F12017-04-25T16:31:18.000Z

Still, Mercedes knows they have things to work on.

“Basically, at the beginning, the car is a big heavy lump,” Hamilton said after the last race in Bahrain. “The grip just doesn’t feel good at all and the car is sliding around. Then the car gets lighter and it gets more and more comfortable. When you put the fresher tyres on at the end, the car is more nimble and like it is in qualifying. There’s a point where it goes one way or another.”

Another team to watch could be Williams, who produced the fourth- and fifth-place finishers here last year and are second in all-time points with 49. Ferrari is third with 47, while McLaren, which is in desperate need of a good showing is fourth with 33.


Read More