UFC Fight Night 61 Porto Alegre Weigh Ins & Results

(Getty)

(Getty)

Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva is set to take on Frank Mir in the main event for UFC Fight Night 61 on Fox Sports 1.

Frank Mir is coming off four straight losses, while Silva is coming off of a streak of three fights without a win (two losses, one no contest). This heavyweight bout will prove to be crucial for both fighters as they look to rebound early in 2015.

Weigh In Results:

Main Card (FS1, 8 PM ET/5 PM PT)

Antonio Silva (264) vs. Frank Mir (261)
Edson Barboza (156) vs. Michael Johnson (155)
Cezar Ferreira (185) vs. Sam Alvey (186)
Rustam Khabilov (156) vs. Adriano Martins (156)
Iuri Alcantara (136) vs. Frankie Saenz (136)
Santiago Ponzinibbio (171) vs. Sean Strickland (171)

Preliminary Card (FS1, 6 PM ET/3 PM PT)

Jessica Andrade (135) vs. Marion Reneau (134)
William Macario (168) vs. Matt Dwyer (170)
Tiago dos Santos (146) vs. Mike de la Torre (146)
Wendell Oliveira vs. T.J. Waldburger – Cancelled

Preliminary Card (Fight Pass, 5 PM ET/2 PM PT)

Douglas Silva (135) vs. Cody Gibson (135) – Now on Fox Sports 1 broadcast
Ivan Jorge (155) vs. Josh Shockley (155)

Official results courtesy of BloodyElbow.com

Free Fight of the Week: Silva vs Browne

Free Fight courtesy of UFC.com

Keep it here for round-by-round coverage and analysis tomorrow @ 8PM EST for UFC Fight Night 61


Read More
,
Comment Here
Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x