What Time Does Super Bowl 51 Halftime Show Start?

Superbowl 51, Superbowl 2017, Super Bowl, Super Bowl 2017, Super Bowl 51, Super Bowl 51 Time, Super Bowl 51 Time And Date, Super Bowl 2017 Halftime Show Performances, Super Bowl 2017 Date, Super Bowl Sunday 2017, Super Bowl Halftime 2017, What Time Is the Super Bowl Halftime Show On, When Is The Super Bowl This Year

(Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images)

Kick-off for tonight’s Super Bowl begins at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT, but the Halftime Show doesn’t start until later. Depending on how the first two quarters go, but it’s estimated to begin around 7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. PT, according to Entertainment Weekly. It should end around 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT and be followed by the second half of the game, which should run until 10:00 – 10:30 p.m. ET/7 – 7:30 p.m. PT. Lady Gaga’s actual performance set to run between 12 – 13 minutes long.

This year, the Super Bowl airs on the FOX network, with the Patriots playing the Falcons.

Get more details on tonight’s Halftime Show below:

DATE: February 5, 2017

HEADLINER PERFORMER: Lady Gaga

LOCATION: NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas

ANNOUNCERS: Entertainment Weekly reports – NFL analyst trio Troy Aikman, Erin Andrews, and Joe Buck.

ADDITIONAL HALFTIME PERFORMERS: Currently, the only halftime performer said to be aiding Lady Gaga in her set is Tony Bennett. Bennett reportedly will introduce Gaga via a video message.

Recently, there were rumors that Beyonce would perform as well at the Super Bowl. However, this does not look like it’s going to happen. At a press conference prior to the big event, Gaga only dished a tiny bit on her upcoming performance. She stated that:

I’m not gonna tell you what I’m gonna do … you’re gonna have to wait [and see] … I will tell you that there’s not gonna be any Meat Dress there. So don’t wait for that.

Halftime headliner Lady Gaga will also be appearing in a commercial for Tiffany & Co, which will air during the Super Bowl game tonight.



Read more about the Super Bowl Halftime Show in Spanish at AhoraMismo.com:

No Comments