American Music Awards 2014 Live Stream: How to Watch AMAs Online

American Music Awards 2014, American Music Awards Live Stream, How To Watch American Music Awards Online, How To Watch AMAs Online, AMAs 2014 Live Stream, American Music Awards Red Carpet

The 2014 American Music Awards are upon us, also known as the AMAs. Pitbull is hosting the awards once again and they will air at 8:00 p.m. ET on ABC. Jordan Sparks and Lance Bass will be hosting the red carpet pre-show and the livestream for that is available at 5:00 p.m. ET when you click here.

To watch the show live online on ABC, click here. And, for backstage exclusives, access the ABC app by clicking here.

ABC has announced that Taylor Swift is receiving the first ever “Dick Clark Award for Excellence”. Multichannel News reports:

Swift will be recognized for her historical album sales as the only artist in history to have three albums – “Speak Now, “Red” and “1989” — each debuting with more than 1 million sold in their first week. This year, in its first week, “1989” sold 1.287 million copies, making it the highest selling album released in 2014. Swift is the first recipient of the Dick Clark Award for Excellence, given to an artist who achieves a groundbreaking feat or creates a landmark work. It is to be bestowed upon someone whose spirit and excellence capture the visionary passion that Dick Clark himself incorporated into everything he did.

Dick Clark was actually the creator of the American Music Awards, among other things, and he was a big fan of Swift. Kari Clark, Dick Clark’s wife stated that:

The first time Dick saw Taylor perform, he knew she was something special. He would be thrilled to know she is the first artist to receive the Dick Clark Award for Excellence.

In addition to receiving this award Swift will be opening up the show performing her song “Blank Space.” Other performers include Mary J. Blige, One Direction, Jennifer Lopez, Iggy Azalea, Fergie, Selena Gomez, Ariana Grande, 5 Seconds Of Summer, Garth Brooks, Wyclef Jean, MAGIC!, Nicki Minaj, Jessie J, Lil Wayne, Christina Milian, Skylar Grey, Lorde and Imagine Dragons.