NCAA Women’s Volleyball Tournament 2015: 1st-Round Schedule



The Road to Omaha is ready to begin.

Sixty-four teams have made it to the 2015 women’s D-1 volleyball tournament, and only six wins stand between them and a national championship. USC enters as the tourney’s No. 1 seed, while Pac-12 foe Washington finished the season atop the AVCA Coaches rankings and No. 7 Penn State has won two championships in a row.

The entire first round will be played Thursday and Friday. Some games will be broadcast on ESPN3, the SEC Network or the Longhorn Network (click here for the full broadcast schedule), and you can read on for the complete listing of games and times:

NCAA Women’s Volleyball Tournament 2015: 1st-Round Schedule

Penn St. seeks its third consecutive national championship. (Twitter/TDC_WVolleyball)

Penn St. seeks its third consecutive national championship. (Twitter/TDC_WVolleyball)

Note: Click here for a full look at the bracket

Thursday, December 3

Arizona State at Florida State: 4:30 p.m. ET

Missouri State at Missouri: 5 p.m. ET

SMU at Purdue: 5:30 p.m. ET

Miami at Iowa State: 6 p.m. ET

New Hampshire at Florida: 7 p.m. ET

Colorado State at Loyola Marmount: 7:30 p.m. ET

Furman at Kansas: 7:30 p.m. ET

Northern Arizona at San Diego: 8 p.m. ET

Fairfield at Texas: 8 p.m. ET

Oregon at Wisconsin: 8:30 p.m. ET

New Mexico State at Stanford: 10 p.m. ET

Cleveland State at USC: 10:30 p.m. ET

Friday, December 4

American at Kentucky: 4:30 p.m. ET

Coastal Carolina at Creighton: 4:30 p.m. ET

Southern Illinois at Illinois: 5 p.m. ET

Dayton at Villanova: 5 p.m. ET

Northern Iowa at Marquette: 5:30 p.m. ET

Kansas State at Wichita State: 5:30 p.m. ET

TCU at Hawaii: 5:30 p.m. ET

UNCW at North Carolina: 6:30 p.m. ET

Robert Morris at Ohio State: 7 p.m. ET

Arizona at Western Kentucky: 7 p.m. ET

Belmont at Louisville: 7 p.m. ET

Howard at Penn State: 7:30 p.m. ET

Jackson State at Minnesota: 7:30 p.m. ET

Texas A&M-C.C. at Texas A&M: 7:30 p.m. ET

Michigan State at Arkansas State: 8 p.m. ET

Harvard at Nebraska: 8 p.m. ET

Santa Clara at Michigan: 8:30 p.m. ET

Ohio at BYU: 9 p.m. ET

Denver at Washington: 10:30 p.m. ET

Lipscomb at UCLA: 11 p.m. ET

Read More