New Year’s Eve 2017-2018 Times & What Channels to Watch

New Year's Eve, New Year's Eve 2017, New Year's Eve 2018, New Years Eve Times, New Years Eve Channels To Watch, New Years Eve TV Channel

GettyA man rolls around in confetti on New Year’s eve in Times Square just after midnight on January 01, 2017 in New York City.

Tonight is New Year’s Eve, which is a celebration of the end of 2017, as we ring in the new year. For those hosting parties or even just hanging out on the couch, you may want to tune in to one of the many specials airing on TV tonight. For loyal watchers, there are a couple annual programs that have either been canceled or are not airing this year. Due to a misstep with NFL programming, NBC will not be airing its usual New Year’s Eve With Carson Daly special. And, Pitbull’s New Year’s Revolution has been canceled. Pitbull has now been replaced by Steve Harvey on the FOX network. Get the details on each of tonight’s New Year’s Eve specials on TV below.


Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve 2018

New Year's Eve, New Year's Eve 2017, New Year's Eve 2018, New Years Eve Times, New Years Eve Channels To Watch, New Years Eve TV Channel

Photo Credit: ABC – Lorenzo Bevilaqua


Ryan Seacrest and Jenny McCarthy return as hosts of Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve on the ABC network. Lucy Hale and Ciara also are on board as co-hosts of the event and there will be a special performance by Britney Spears, airing live from Las Vegas, Nevada. Mariah Carey is also returning as a headliner, after a major performance flub before the ball drop last year. Dick Clark’s Primetime New Year’s Rockin’ Eve begins at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/5 p.m. PT and runs until 11 p.m. ET, when it takes a half-hour break for Eyewitness News. The live special then returns at 11:30 p.m. ET and continues in two more parts, running until 2:13 a.m. ET.

Fox’s New Year’s Eve With Steve Harvey: Live From Times Square

Steve Harvey has replaced Pitbull as FOX’s face for New Year’s Eve. The new special will feature Harvey as the host and he will have hosting help from former E! correspondent Maria Menounos. Performers slated for the show include but are not limited to Niall Horan, Neil Diamond, Celine Dion and Maroon 5. This special begins at 8:06 p.m. ET, following a short preview of the new reality competition series The Four on FOX. It runs until 10 p.m. ET and then takes a break for news programming until 11 p.m. ET. The special then concludes at 12: 30 a.m. ET.


All-American New Year

New Year's Eve, New Year's Eve 2017, New Year's Eve 2018, New Years Eve Times, New Years Eve Channels To Watch, New Years Eve TV Channel

GettyWorkers unload the numerals 1 and 8 as they arrive in Times Square ahead of the New Year’s Eve celebration, December 13, 2017 in New York City. The ’18’ numerals will be part of the ‘2018’ sign that will light up light up above Times Square at midnight on December 31 to ring in the new year.


It’s an All-American New Year on FOX News tonight at 10 p.m. ET. The special runs until 1 a.m. ET and it is hosted by Jesse Watters and Kennedy. Just before this special, running from 8 – 10 p.m. ET, is the Countdown to 2018 show. Dean Cain, Ed Henry and Lisa Boothe are hosting this.

New Year’s Eve Live with Anderson Cooper and Andy Cohen

Anderson Cooper continues his run on CNN with the network’s New Year’s Eve special, but Kathy Griffin has been replaced by Cooper’s buddy Andy Cohen. The duo will report live from Times Square and the countdown special will run from 8 p.m. – 12:30 a.m. Kathy Griffin was dismissed from the network in May 2017 after she had posted a controversial photo of herself holding a fake, decapitated head of President Donald Trump. In previous years, Andy Cohen has been a part of NBC’s New Year’s Eve lineup, hosting a special Hollywood Game Night.


Feliz 2018!

We love spending NYE with the fans! Are you ready for NYE 2018?

A post shared by Pitbull (@pitbull) on

Feliz 2018! is Univision’s New Year’s Eve special and it airs from 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT/6 p.m. PT, running until 3:15 a.m. ET/2:15 a.m. CT/12:15 a.m. PT. With Pitbull’s New Year’s Eve Revolution being canceled, he was free to be a part of this event now. According to Deadline, Pitbull will be performing live from Miami during the coast-to-coast telecast. Additional performers include Banda El Recodo, Luis Coronel, Bad Bunny, Karol G, Carlos Vives, Chiquis, Bronco, Chyno, Ha*Ash, Leslie Grace, Mau and Ricky, Olga Tañón and Sebastián Yatra.


Bienvenido 2018

New Year's Eve, New Year's Eve 2017, New Year's Eve 2018, New Years Eve Times, New Years Eve Channels To Watch, New Years Eve TV Channel

Getty


If you are watching Telemundo on New Year’s Eve, you should tune into Bienvenido 2018, from 10 p.m. ET – 12:30 a.m. ET. According to the Latin Times, performers in the lineup for the program include Zion & Lennox, Jencarlos, Paty Cantú, Victor Manuelle, Gerardo Ortiz, Nacho and Gente de Zona. Hosts of the show are Danna Paola, Karim Mendiburu and Zuleyka Rivera.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Discuss on Facebook