Pro Bowl Roster 2016

adrian peterson, pro bowl roster, pro bowl, pro bowl teams

After sitting out most of last season, Adrian Peterson is going back to the Pro Bowl. (Getty)

Ten Carolina Panthers were named to the 2016 Pro Bowl, the most in team history. In January, Michael Irvin and Jerry Rice will draft teams to play in the 2016 version of the NFL’s all-star game.

Six quarterbacks are available in the 2016 player pool. Russell Wilson, Ben Roethlisberger, Aaron Rodgers, Carson Palmer, Cam Newton, and Tom Brady have all been named to the roster. Notably left off the roster was Jaguars QB Blake Bortles, who threw a career-high 31 TD passes.

Two rookies were selected to the Pro Bowl: Marcus Peters of the Chiefs, and Seahawks kick returner Tyler Lockett.

The Bears, Colts Chargers, Saints, Jaguars and Titans all went without Pro Bowl selections.

For the third year in a row, the NFL’s Pro Bowl will be different from the traditional AFC vs. NFC format. This year, Jerry Rice and Michael Irvin will alternate roster selections, schoolyard style. The selection show will be January 27th, and the Pro Bowl will be played January 31st.

Keep in mind that players who get injured or advance to the Super Bowl will be replaced with alternates. That being said, Here is the full roster for 2016:


Russell Wilson, Seattle Seahawks
Ben Roethlisberger, Pittsburgh Steelers
Tom Brady, New England Patriots
Cam Newton, Carolina Panthers
Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers
Carson Palmer, Arizona Cardinals

Running Backs

Jonahton Stewart, Carolina Pantehrs
Adrian Peterson, Minnesota Vikings
Lesean McCoy, Buffalo Bills
Todd Gurley, St. Louis Rams
Devonta Freeman, Atlanta Falcons
Doug Martin, Tampa Bay Buccaneers


Mike Tolbert, Carolina Panthers
Marcel Reese, Oakland Raiders
Wide Receivers

Wide Receivers

Brandon Marshall, New York Jets
Calvin Johnson, Detroit Lions
Julio Jones, Atlanta Falcons
Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh Steelers
A.J. Green, Cincinnati Bengals
Odell Beckham Jr., New York Giants
DeAndre Hopkins, Houston Texans
Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona Cardinals

Tight Ends

Greg Olsen, Carolina Panthers
Travis Kelce, Kansas City Chiefs
Rob Gronkowski, New England Patriots
Tyler Eifert, Cincinnati Bengals


Mike Pouncey, Miami Dolphins
Alex Mack, Cleveland Browns
Ryan Kalil, Carolina Panthers
Travis Frederick, Dallas Cowboys


Marshall Yanda, Baltimore Ravens
Trai Turner, Carolina Panthers
Josh Sitton, Green Bay Packers
Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys
Mike Iupati, Arizona Cardinals
David Decastro, Pittsburgh Steelers

Offensive Tackles

Trent Williams, Washington
Andrew Whitworth, Cincinnati Bengals
Joe Thomas, Cleveland Browns
Joe Staley, San Francisco 49eres
Tyron Smith, Dallas Cowboys
Jason Peters, Philadelphia Eagles

Defensive Tackles

Kawann Short, Carolina Panthers
Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Geno Atkins, Cincinnati Bengals
Aaron Donald, St. Louis Rams
Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia Eagles
Calais Campbell, Arizona Cardinals

Defensive Ends

Muhammed Wilkerson, New York Jets
J.J. Watt, Houston Texans
Khalil Mack, Oakland Raiders
Chandler Jones, New England Patriots
Michael Bennett, Seattle Seahawks
Ezekial Ansah, Detroit Lions

Outside Linebackers

Demarcus Ware, Denver Broncos
Von Miller, Denver Broncos
Justin Houston, Kansas City Chiefs
Tamba Hali, Kansas City Chiefs
Thomas Davis, Carolina Panthers
Jamie Collins, New England Patriots

Inside Linebackers

Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks
Clay Matthews, Green Bay Packers
Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers
Navorro Bowman, San Francisco 49ers


Aqib Talib, Denver Broncos
Richard Sherman, Seattle Seahawks
Darrelle Revis, New York Jets
Patrick Peterson, Arizona Cardinals
Marcus Peters, Kansas City Chiefs
Josh Norman, Carolina Panthers
Chris Harris, Denver Broncos
Malcolm Butler, New England Patriots


Charles Woodson, Oakland Raiders
Earl Thomas, Seattle Seahawks
Reggie Nelson, Cincinnati Bengals
Tyrann Mathieu, Arizona Cardinals
Kam Chancellor, Seattle Seahawks
Eric Berry, Kansas City Chiefs


Stephen Gostkowski, New England Patriots
Dan Bailey, Dallas Cowboys


Sam Koch, Baltimore Ravens
Johnny Hekker, St. Louis Rams

Punt Returners

Darren Sproles, Philadelphia Eagles
Tyler Lockett, Seattle Seahawks

Special Teams

Matthew Slater, New England Patriots
Justin Bethel, Arizona Cardinals

Read More
, ,