What NFL Playoff Football Games Are on TV Today, January 15?

nfl playoff games, schedule, what teams play, when, start, where, who

The Cowboys take on the Packers in the first playoff game of the day. (Getty)

The final two divisional round games of the NFL playoffs take place on Sunday as the field of potential participants for Super Bowl LI narrows down to four teams. The Pittsburgh Steelers and Kansas City Chiefs were slated to kick off the day but Winter Storm Jupiter forced the game to be moved to prime time.

With the schedule change, the Green Bay Packers and Dallas Cowboys will be the first Sunday game. The game is slated to kickoff on FOX at 4:35 p.m. Eastern. Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, Erin Andrews and Chris Myers will all be part of the broadcast. This despite thousands of fervent Packers fans petitioning for Aikman to not be part of the broadcast. Aikman is a former Cowboys quarterback which did not sit well with many Green Bay fans.

The game will be a rematch of a Week 6 matchup at Lambeau Field. Dallas came away with the 30-16 road victory with impressive performances by their rookie duo of Dak Prescott and Ezekiel Elliott. The Packers will look to avenge their loss but will be on the road at AT&T Stadium this time around.

The Chiefs will host the Steelers at 8:20 p.m. Eastern on NBC. The game was originally scheduled for 1:05 p.m. prior to the winter storm. The matchup is also a rematch of an earlier contest this season.

In another blowout, Pittsburgh came away with the 43-14 home victory. Ben Roethlisberger threw for 300 yards and 5 touchdowns in the victory. The Steelers will travel to Arrowhead Stadium to try to continue their win streak against the Chiefs.

The winners will advance to both the AFC and NFC Championships to play in next Sunday’s conference championship games as football fans will finally find out who will play in Super Bowl LI in Houston. Both games will take place on Sunday, January 22. The NFC will kick things off on FOX at 3:05 p.m. Eastern while the AFC championship will kick off at 6:40 p.m. Eastern.