What Time & Channel Are the Can-Am Duel Races on Tonight?

can-am 2017, duel 1, duel 2, starting lineups, start time, tv channel, schedule of races, daytona, live stream, who's driving, positions

For the second year in a row, Chase Elliott will start the first Can-Am Duel on the pole. (Getty)

Before the NASCAR season officially gets underway this weekend with the Daytona 500, fans will get a condensed preview Thursday night when drivers take part in the two Can-Am Duel races.

The pair of 60-lap races will not only give drivers a good idea of where they stand in advance of Sunday’s season opener, but they’ll determine the starting lineup and field for the Great American Race. While Chase Elliott and Dale Earnhardt Jr. are locked into the front row, the winners of the two duels will make up the second row, while the finishing order will determine the rest of the positions.

Additionally, don’t forget about the non-Charter teams, as the top finisher (not counting Brendan Gaughan and Elliott Sadler, who have already booked their spots) from each Duel will round out the 40-team Daytona 500 field.

Here’s a complete look at everything you need to know to watch the Duels:

2017 Can-Am Duels Viewing Info

Date: February 23, 2017

Start Time: First Duel is at 7 p.m. ET; Second Duel is after it

TV Channel: Fox Sports 1

Live Stream: Fox Sports Go or Sling TV

Starting Lineups

Duel 1
1. Chase Elliott, Hendrick Motorsports
2. Brad Keselowski, Team Penske
3. Martin Truex Jr., Furniture Row Racing
4. Kevin Harvick, Stewart-Haas Racing
5. Matt Kenseth, Joe Gibbs Racing
6. Kyle Busch, Joe Gibbs Racing
7. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Roush Fenway Racing
8. Daniel Suarez, Joe Gibbs Racing
9. Joey Logano, Team Penske
10. Trevor Bayne, Roush Fenway Racing
11. Paul Menard, Richard Childress Racing
12. Jamie McMurray, Chip Ganassi Racing
13. Aric Almirola, Richard Petty Motorsports
14. Landon Cassill, Front Row Motorsports
15. Matt DiBenedetto, Go Fas Racing
16. Chris Buescher, JTG Daugherty Racing
17. Brendan Gaughan*, Beard Motorsports
18. Cole Whitt, TriStar Motorsports
19. Reed Sorenson*, Premium Motorsports
20. Joey Gase, BK Racing
21. Corey LaJoie*, BK Racing

Duel 2
1. Dale Earnhardt Jr., Hendrick Motorsports
2. Clint Bowyer, Stewart-Haas Racing
3. Denny Hamlin, Joe Gibbs Racing
4. Kasey Kahne, Hendrick Motorsports
5. Ryan Newman, Richard Childress Racing
6. Ty Dillon, Germain Racing
7. Jimmie Johnson, Hendrick Motorsports
8. Kyle Larson, Chip Ganassi Racing
9. Ryan Blaney, Wood Brothers Racing
10. Erik Jones, Furniture Row Racing
11. Kurt Busch, Stewart-Haas Racing
12. Danica Patrick, Stewart-Haas Racing
13. Austin Dillon, Richard Childress Racing
14. AJ Allmendinger, JTG Daugherty Racing
15. Michael McDowell, Leavine Family Racing
16. David Ragan, Front Row Motorsports
17. Michael Waltrip, Premium Motorsports
18. Elliott Sadler*, Tommy Baldwin Racing
19. D.J. Kennington*, Gaunt Brothers Racing
20. Jeffrey Earnhardt, Circle Sport – The Motorsports Group
21. Timmy Hill*, Rick Ware Racing