Australian Open Schedule: Day 2 Order of Play, Start Time



Welcome to Day 2 of the 2016 Australian Open.

We already saw a slew of big upsets on the first day of the year’s first Grand Slam, as American upstart and World No. 328 Noah Rubin took down No. 17 seed Benoit Paire, and on the women’s side, Caroline Wozniacki and Sloane Stephens were both bounced from Round 1.

Garbiñe Muguruza, Venus Williams, Rafael Nadal, Andy Murray and Stan Wawrinka will all be looking to avoid similar fates on Day 2. Here’s a complete look at everything you need to know.

Australian Open Day 2 Viewing Info

TV: Tennis Channel (7 p.m. – 9 p.m. ET) and ESPN 2 (9 p.m. – 7 a.m. ET) in the United States; Seven Network in Australia; Eurosport in United Kingdom. Click here for a complete list of coverage around the world

Live Stream: You can click here for live stream information in different countries

Start Time: 7 p.m. ET on Monday, January 18; 11 a.m. ET on Tuesday, January 19 in Melbourne

Australian Open Day 2 Schedule of Play

Note: This is the main courts only. You can click here for the complete schedule of play

Rod Laver Arena

Women’s Round 1, Anett Kontaveit vs. No. 3 Garbiñe Muguruza: 7 p.m. ET Monday (11 a.m. Tuesday in Melbourne)

Women’s Round 1, No. 8 Venus Williams vs. Johanna Konta

Men’s Round 1, No. 5 Rafael Nadal vs. Fernando Verdasco

Men’s Round 1, James Duckworth vs. Lleyton Hewitt: 3 a.m. ET (7 p.m. Tuesday in Melbourne)

Women’s Round 1, No. 14 Victoria Azarenka vs. Alison Van Uytvanck

Margaret Court Arena

Women’s Round 1, No. 15 Madison Keys vs. Zarina Diyas: 7 p.m. ET Monday (11 a.m. Tuesday in Melbourne)

Men’s Round 1, Alexander Zverev vs. No. 2 Andy Murray

Women’s Round 1, Anastasija Sevastova vs. Jarmila Wolfe

Shuai Zhang vs. No. 2 Simona Halep: 3 a.m. ET (7 p.m. Tuesday in Melbourne)

Dmitry Tursunov vs. No. 4 Stan Wawrinka

Comment Here
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments