Kansas City Chiefs 2015 Training Camp: Schedule & Practice Times


Kansas City Chiefs HD 2015 Pump UpWho is ready for Kansas City Chiefs football? I know I am! We are just about two months away from the start of the regular season! Let me know what else you guys want to see during that time span. As always, GO CHIEFS! ———————————- Music/Speech ————————– Here: youtube.com/watch?v=aDCGrINPGUQ ————————— Social Media ———————————— Twitter: @ChiefsCentral2015-07-02T18:58:44Z

The wait is almost over. Kansas City Chiefs fans anxious for some football will finally get their wish. The Chiefs start training camp on August 1st at Missouri State Western University.

The highlight of Kansas City’s off-season was the signing of explosive wide receiver Jeremy Maclin. Maclin comes to Kansas City after thriving in Philadelphia under Chip Kelly’s system. Maclin will be reunited with his former coach, Andy Reid. The Chiefs also took care of their own as they recently re-signed star linebacker Justin Houston to a long-term deal.

The question for many Chiefs fans is whether the signing of Maclin will lead to more down field throws. Critics believe that even if there was a willingness to open up the offense by the Chiefs, Alex Smith does not have the arm strength to make this a reality. However, you could also argue that Smith has not exactly had a lot of weapons to throw to over the past few seasons which has led to a focus on the short passing game.

Chiefs fans will start to see the answer to this question over the next few weeks. According to the Kansas City Chiefs, here is the 2015 training camp schedule:


Kansas City Chiefs 2015 Schedule


Jeremy Maclin – "I'm Coming Home" (2014 HD Highlights)– All the rights go to the NFL and its associates as well as the Eagles and the Chiefs. All rights also go to the artist. Song: I'm Coming Home – Diddy. THE MATERIAL USED IN THE PRODUCTION IS NOT COPYWRITTEN. I OWN ALL THE CLIPS USED IN THE PRODUCTION. Enjoy.2015-03-14T17:26:29Z

Saturday, August 1: 3:30 p.m. (First practice open to the public)

Sunday, August 2: 8:15 a.m.

Monday, August 3: 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, August 4: 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, August 5: 9:15 a.m.

Thursday, August 6: No Practice

Friday, August 7: 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, August 8: 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, August 9: 8:15 a.m.

Monday, August 10: 9:15 a.m.

Tuesday, August 11: 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, August 12: 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, August 13: No Practice

Friday, August 14: No Practice

Sunday, August 16: No Practice

Monday, August 17: 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, August 18: 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, August 19: 9:15 a.m.

Thursday, August 20: No Practice & Camp Breaks

Editor’s note: Are you playing daily fantasy yet? Heavy’s partners at DraftKings are paying out $1 billion to daily fantasy players. Sign up with DraftKings promo code HEAVY and get a $600 deposit bonus with no season-long commitment.


Comment Here
Subscribe
Notify of
2 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
2
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x