Copa Sudamericana Final: Time, Channel, & Lineup

copa sudamericaana

Huracán and Santa Fe battled to a scoreless draw in the first round of the finals. (Getty)

After a scoreless draw in the first leg, Santa Fe and Huracán meet tonight in the Copa Sudamericana final. Tonight is an exciting night, as neither team has ever hoisted the cup in the 16 years of this tournament’s history.

Argentine side Huracán defeated defending cup champion River Plate in the semifinal. They are led by Ramón Ábila, who is tied for the tournament lead with five goals. Joining him with five is Santa Fe striker Wilson Morelo, who hasn’t been able to transition his offense to domestic competition.

The Colombian side finished eighth in the Liga Águila regular season, and were eliminated in the playoff quarterfinals by Junior.

Copa Sudamericana is the secondary cup for South American domestic leagues. Eight Brazilian teams, seven teams from Argentina, and four each from Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela make up the tournament pool.

Here are the basics:

DATE: December 9, 2015

CHANNEL: Regional Fox Deportes, ESPN Radio Deportes

KICKOFF TIME: 7:00 p.m. Eastern

LOCATION: Estadio El Campín, Bogota

LIVE STREAM: Livestream unavailable


Santa Fe: Zapata, Anchico, Mina, Meza, Roa, Balanta, Gordillo, Perlaza, Seijas, Morelo, Angulo

Huracán: Díaz, San Román, Nervo, Mancinelli, Balbi, Vismara, Bogado, Espinoza, Montenegro, Toranzo, Ábila

Read More
Comment Here
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x