MLB Spring Training Locations by Team 2015

mlb spring training


Spring training officially gets underway tomorrow, and the boys of summer are getting out of the cold weather sweeping most of the country and are headed to sunshine. But as almost every city loses its team for a few weeks, two lucky states get all of them.

The teams are split into two leagues, but they’re not National and American — they’re Grapefruit and Cactus. The Grapefruit League plays in Florida, and the Cactus League plays in Arizona.

Here’s the breakdown of where each team trains:

Grapefruit League

new york mets, mlb spring training


Atlanta Braves — Lake Buena Vista
Baltimore Orioles — Sarasota
Boston Red Sox — Lee County
Detroit Tigers — Lakeland
Houston Astros — Kissimmee
Miami Marlins — Jupiter
Minnesota Twins — Fort Myers
New York Mets — Port St. Lucie
New York Yankees — Tampa
Philadelphia Phillies — Clearwater
Pittsburgh Pirates — Bradenton
St. Louis Cardinals — Jupiter
Tampa Bay Rays — Charlotte County
Toronto Blue Jays — Dunedin
Washington Nationals — Viera

Cactus League

oakland a's, oakland athletics, mlb spring training


Los Angeles Angels — Tempe
Arizona Diamondbacks — Scottsdale
Chicago Cubs — Mesa
Cincinnati Reds — Goodyear
Cleveland Indians — Goodyear
Colorado Rockies — Scottsdale
Chicago White Sox — Glendale
Kansas City Royals — Surprise
Los Angeles Dodgers — Glendale
Milwaukee Brewers — Phoenix
Oakland Athletics — Mesa
San Diego Padres — Peoria
San Francisco Giants — Scottsdale
Seattle Mariners — Peoria
Texas Rangers — Surprise

Read More