NASCAR All-Star Race 2016: Charlotte Lineup & Drivers

nascar all star race lineup drivers field sprint showdown charlotte

Jimmie Johnson highlights the NASCAR All-Star Race on Saturday night. (Getty)

It’s All-Star weekend for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series.

The drivers are at Charlotte Motor Speedway, which is hosting the three Sprint Showdown segments Friday night and the All-Star Race on Saturday evening.

Only 20 drivers will make the cut for Saturday’s All-Star Race, which offers $1 million to the winner. Denny Hamlin won last year’s main event.

The three Showdown races Friday night include a 50-lap opening segment, a 50-lap second segment and a 13-lap final charge. Click here to see the race format and rules, which has a few tweaks for 2016.

Here are the ways drivers can gain eligibility for the race:

— Drivers who won a race in 2015 or so far in 2016
— Former premier series champions
— Former All-Star Race winners
— Winning one of three Sprint Showdown segments (Friday night)
— Sprint Fan Vote (1 driver gets voted in)

NASCAR All-Star Race Field

1. Joey Logano, 2015 winner
2. Jimmie Johnson, 2015 winner
3. Kevin Harvick, 2015 winner
4. Brad Keselowski, 2015 winner
5. Denny Hamlin, 2015 winner
6. Matt Kenseth, 2015 winner
7. Kurt Busch, 2015 winner
8. Dale Earnhardt Jr., 2015 winner
9. Carl Edwards, 2015 winner
10. Martin Truex Jr., 2015 winner
11. Kyle Busch, 2015 winner
12. Tony Stewart, Premier series champion
13. Jamie McMurray, Past All-Star winner
14. Ryan Newman, Past All-Star winner
15. Kasey Kahne, Past All-Star winner
16. TBD, Sprint Showdown Segment 1 winner
17. TBD, Sprint Showdown Segment 2 winner
18. TBD, Sprint Showdown Segment 3 winner
19. TBD, Sprint Fan Vote winner
20. TBD, Sprint Fan Vote runner-up