Mountain West Tournament 2017: Bracket, Start Date & Full Schedule

The bracket is set and teams are ready to tip-off for the start of the Mountain West Tournament. The tournament takes place March 8-11 in Las Vegas. Nevada enters as the top seed followed by Colorado State.

Nevada finished first in the Mountain West during the regular season and closed with a 14-4 conference record and a six-game win streak. Colorado State took second in conference followed closely behind by Boise State.

Nevada is projected to make the NCAA Tournament, however Colorado State sits on the outside looking in, so the tournament means a lot to the Rams.

Here’s a list of the final tournament seeds, along with the full bracket and schedule:

Mountain West Tournament Seeds

1. Nevada
2. Colorado State
3. Boise State
4. Fresno State
5. New Mexico
6. San Diego State
7. Wyoming
8. Utah State
9. San Jose State
10. Air Force
11. UNLV

Bracket & Schedule

Mountain West Bracket by Chris on Scribd

(Bracket courtesy of the Mountain West Conference)

The action begins Wednesday, March 9 with three games and the quarterfinals taking place Thursday. The champion of the tournament will be decided Saturday, March 11.

Here’s the full schedule, including TV broadcast information:

Wednesday, March 8: First round
Game 1: No. 8 Utah State vs. No. 9 San Jose State — 2 p.m. EST on MW Network
Game 2: No. 7 Wyoming vs. No. 10 Air Force — 4:30 p.m. EST on MW Network
Game 3: No. 6 San Diego State vs. No. 11 UNLV — 7 p.m. EST on MW Network

Thursday, March 9: Quarterfinals
Game 4: No. 1 Nevada vs. Game 1 winner — 3 p.m. EST on CBS Sports Network
Game 5: No. 4 Fresno State vs. No. 5 seed — 5:30 p.m. EST on CBS Sports Network
Game 6: No. 2 Colorado State vs. Game 2 winner — 9 p.m. EST on CBS Sports Network
Game 7: No. 3 Boise State vs. Game 3 winner — 11:30 p.m. EST on CBS Sports Network

Friday, March 10: Semifinals
Game 8: Game 4 winner vs. Game 5 winner — 10 p.m. EST on CBS Sports Network
Game 9: Game 6 winner vs. Game 7 winner — 12:30 a.m. EST on CBS Sports Network

Saturday, March 11: Championship
Game 10: Game 8 winner vs. Game 9 winner — 6 p.m. EST on CBS