Cardinals Depth Chart & Starters Heading Into Preseason

Arizona Cardinals, Cardinals Depth Chart, Cardinals Roster Updated, Cardinals Backups, Preseason 2017, Hall of Fame Game


Thursday night officially marks the start of the preseason for the Arizona Cardinals, as they’ll take on the Dallas Cowboys in the NFL Hall of Fame Game in Canton.

Every starter and a couple of the backups will watch the game from the sideline, and while that will ultimately make the contest a little underwhelming, it will provide Cardinals fans a good look at the team’s second- and third-stringers and players fighting to make the final 53-man roster.

As such, it’s a good time to take a look at Arizona’s depth chart. It’s worth noting that many of the spots behind the starters are constantly in flux at this time of the year, but this should still provide a good idea of where players stand heading into the preseason.


QB: Carson Palmer, Drew Stanton, Blaine Gabbert, Trevor Knight
RB: David Johnson, Chris Johnson, Kerwynn Williams, TJ Logan, Andre Ellington, Elijhaa Penny, James Summers
WR: Larry Fitzgerald, John Brown, JJ Nelson, Jaron Brown, Chad Williams, Brittan Golden, Jeremy Ross, Aaron Dobson, Chris Hubert, Marquis Bundy, Larry Clark, Carlton Agudosi, Krishawn Hogan
TE: Jermaine Gresham, Troy Niklas, Ifeanyi Momah, Hakeem Valles, Ricky Seals-Jones, Gerald Christian
LT: DJ Humphries, Givens Price, Jonathan McLaughlin
LG: Mike Iupati, Kaleb Johnson, Tony Bergstrom
C: AQ Shipley, Cole Toner, Daniel Munyer
RG: Evan Boehm, John Wetzel, Dorian Johnson
RT: Jared Veldheer, Ulrick John, Will Holden


DT: Josh Mauro, Olsen Pierre, Xavier Williams
NT: Corey Peters, Rodney Gutner, Pasoni Tasini, David Moala
DT: Robert Nkemdiche, Frostee Rucker, Ed Stinson, Peli Anau
SLB: Chandler Jones, Jarvis Jones, Alani Fua, Cap Capi
ILB: Karlos Dansby, Haason Reddick, Zaviar Gooden, Philip Wheeler
ILB: Deone Bucannon, Gabe Martin, Scooby Wright, Alex Bazzie
WLB: Markus Golden, Kareem Martin, Tre’Von Johnson
LCB: Patrick Peterson, Justin Bethel, Elie Bouka, Ryan Lewis, Jarell Carter
SS: Antoine Bethea, Tyvon Branch, Johnathan Ford, Ironhead Gallon
FS: Tyrann Mathieu, Budda Baker
RCB: Brandon Williams, Harlan Miller, Tramon Williams, Sojourn Shelton, De’Chavon Hayes, Daniel Gray

Special Teams

K: Phil Dawson
P: Matt Wile, Richie Leone
LS: Aaron Brewer

Read More

No Comments

Discuss on Facebook