Games

WATCH: E3 2014 Nintendo Treehouse & ‘Super Smash Bros.’ Invitational Tournament Livestream [VIDEO]

Watch live video from Nintendo on www.twitch.tv

NINTENDO IS READY TO TAKE OVER E3 2014!

From June 10-12, Nintendo fans can get a good look into the big N’s game demos of upcoming games right here. Even famed Nintendo developer Shigeru Miyamoto will make an appearance. Check out offical livestream showing date and times below:

• Tuesday, June 10: 11:35 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. PST/2:35 p.m. – 7 p.m. EST
• Wednesday, June 11: 9:15 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. PST/12:15 p.m. – 9 p.m. EST
• Thursday, June 12: 9:30 a.m. – 5:00 PM PST/12:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. EST

As for the Super Smash Bros. tournament, it will promptly begin at 4 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. PST/7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. EST on June 10, 2014 (Tuesday).

The rules go like this – the tourney will start off with four battles (Quarterfinals). Four players will play during each round, plus items will be turned on and players will be given four stock lives during a 5-minute time limit. Once those rounds finally end, the Semi-Finals (2 rounds of 4-player matches) will begin. And once the Semi-Finals close, the Grand Finals will begin. The final two players will face off in a 1v1 fight with all items turned off.

GameTrailers TV host Geoff Keighley will handle the event’s hosting duties, while Smash Bros. community members Wynton “Prog” Smith, Bobby “Scar” Scarnewman and D’Ron “D1″ Maingrette will commentate each battle.

If you’re wondering who’s going to be competing. check out the offical list of all 16 competitors below:

• Lilian “milktea” Chen
• Hugo HugS Gonzalez
• Ken “LiquidKen” Hoang
• Daniel “LiquidKDJ” Jung
• Neha “Lilo” Chhetri
• Hendrick “DJNintendo” Pilar
• Kris “Toph” Aldenderfer
• Sam “PeachyHime” McNaughton
• Juan “Crs. Hungrybox”
• Debiedma
• Kevin “PewPewU” Toy
• Kevin “EG PPMD” Nanney
• Dakota “TheRapture” Lasky
• Cristin “Crismas” DeSaro
• McCain “MacD” LaVelle
• Masaya “aMSa” Chikamoto
• Gonzalo “CT ZeRo” Barrios

Here’s the full list of characters that will be usable in Super Smash Bros. Wii U during this grand battle royal:

• Little Mac
• Zero Suit Samus
• Bowser
• Wii Fit Trainer
• Marth
• Mega Man
• Pit
• Villager
• Pikachu
• Mario
• Link
• Kirby
• Samus
• Rosalina & Luma
• Sonic
• Donkey Kong
• Greninja
• Captain Olimar
• Zelda
• Fox

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 735 other followers